CSCB Annual Community Collaborative Award Recipients

The Community Services Award Recipient is someone who believes and consistently demonstrates collaboration with community partners big and small in order to better serve our community.




2001 William Smiley Community Member
2002 Donald Dodge SCC County Administrator / Commissioner
2003 Gerri Kimbro Community Member
2004 Arnold Larson Economic Opportunity Committee
2005 Juanita Gittings Community Member
2006 Patricia Anger SCC County Commissioner
2007  —————– Community Foundation of St. Clair County
2008 Jenny Schults-MacReady Blue Water Safe Horizons
2009 Jon Parsons SCC Public Health Department
2010 Kathy Swantek Blue Water Developmental Housing
2011 Tim Donnellon SCC Sheriff’s Office
2012 Michael McCartan SCC Community Mental Health
2013 Laura Newsome Council on Aging Inc., serving t. Clair County
2014 Tom Seppo Operation Transformation
2015 Jim Wilson Blue Water Transit
2016 Melinda Johnson Blue Water Community Action
2017 Mike Caza Professional Counseling Center
2018 Randy Maiers Community Foundation of St. Clair County
2019 Amy Smith SCC Community Services Coordinating Body
2020 Dr. Annette Mercatante Chief Medical Officer, SCC Health Department
2020 Justin Westmiller Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
2021 Scott Crawford Council on Aging
2022 Debra Johnson St. Clair County Community Mental Health
2023 Barbara Hanneke Harbor Impact Ministries
2023   —————– Port Huron Police Department